Certified drug court treatment program will expand to more counties

More Ohioans enrolled in a certified drug court treatment program will get help through an expansion of a state program. The Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (OhioMHAS) Bureau of Criminal Justice this week expanded the Addiction Treatment Program (ATP) to eight additional counties in Ohio. The ATP started as a pilot project in fiscal year 2014-15 and expanded to serve 14 counties in FY 2016. The program decreases financial barriers to addiction treatment services and recovery for offenders seeking treatment in a certified drug court. Butler, Clermont, Lake, Lorain, Lucas, Mahoning, Stark, and Trumbull counties have recently been added.

Check Also

The Latest

As part of the Patrol’s ongoing efforts to make Ohio roadways safe, troopers continue to …