Teaming Up To Ensure Safety

A memorandum of understanding is making its way to local village councils, establishing aid protocol should a particular police department become infected by COVID-19 and be required to quarantine. Edgerton becomes the latest to approve the procedural outline. Williams County officials stress no county law enforcement agency has any confirmed cases or have someone showing symptoms. The move is precautionary. Agencies listed in the agreement include Bryan, Edgerton, Edon, Montpelier, Pioneer, Stryker and West Unity. The Williams County Sheriff’s Office and the county Central Communications Agency are on board, as well.

Check Also

OH Arrest List Grows

Two Ohio men are among the latest, charged in connection with the deadly Jan. 6 …